Kawasaki KRX Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here. Had an opportunity to run wide open along a 2 mile straight run. The engine hit either a rev limiter/speed govenor with the MPH at 66/67 mph. Is this a factory setting?

·
Registered
51 Posts
Newbie here. Had an opportunity to run wide open along a 2 mile straight run. The engine hit either a rev limiter/speed govenor with the MPH at 66/67 mph. Is this a factory setting?
Yes. Thats about what I got out of mine. Low range is half that.

·
Registered
166 Posts
I got to 75 with 35s but that's because the tires are larger.

The tunes out there should eliminate the the speed limiter and give you higher revs.

·
Registered
166 Posts
That's what I would like to get. Did you get the sticky's (RC)?
I did but the 35s only come in a sticky. So far so good. They are pretty awesome. Should be breaking 1,000 miles on them soon. Can't wait to try them in the snow.

·
Registered
51 Posts
I did but the 35s only come in a sticky. So far so good. They are pretty awesome. Should be breaking 1,000 miles on them soon. Can't wait to try them in the snow.
I live in Arizona in the desert southwest so we ride a lot of forest service roads and desert trails so I don't think they would be the tire for here. Most of us have a harder compond tire but I plan to go to Moab where they should be perfect there.

·
Registered
166 Posts
I live in Arizona in the desert southwest so we ride a lot of forest service roads and desert trails so I don't think they would be the tire for here. Most of us have a harder compond tire but I plan to go to Moab where they should be perfect there.
The majority of my riding is in desert and forest. The work very well. We have tons of whooped out sharp rock trails just like you guys. I haven't been to Moab with the KRX yet.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
I got to 75 with 35s but that's because the tires are larger.