Kawasaki KRX Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
The first thing I noticed was how much bigger the clutch was on the krx versus my can am. Sure I was having to replace my weights because I’ve heard the krx weights suck. But as soon as I took the cover off I just started to laugh. Kawasaki likes everything BIGGER. Those Japanese engineers must have little man syndrome lol but it works out for us!
And people bitch about the weight of the machine.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2021 Blue KRX
86 Posts
The difference is ridiculous, especially for machines with so much more power!

Reactions: 1655 and mtl111

·
Registered
18 Posts
Holy smokes! That front diff was crazy in size comparison! I literally laughed out loud watching that! I was sold on the KRX when I first saw one compared to what I've seen from the other manufacturers.

·
Registered
1 Posts
This is one of the many reasons I chose the KRX over anything else. I have been a mechanic for a very long time and I checked out many parts diagrams of the other guys
and checked out the other machines in person. No thanks!
I need clutch assembly kit what do you recommend for that? We've wore out 2 clutchs already.

·
Registered
191 Posts
I need clutch assembly kit what do you recommend for that? We've wore out 2 clutchs already.
There is no fix…. Yet. Vforcejohn knows how to do it but Kawasaki will not sell him a part to make it happen. It sucks, I’m going to be on my 3rd set of clutches once the dealer gets them.

·
Read Only
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 · (Edited)