Kawasaki KRX Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the game and new to driving a trailer. I just had the factory Warn winch installed. How do I tie the front end down now since it took up all the anchor points?

·
Registered
177 Posts
I’ve always tied to the control arms close to the knuckle and have never had a problem. Machine WILL NOT move. My dad has always tied to the center areas on the front/rear and has snapped numerous straps. I would like to do e track but I have too many trailers/haul too many different machines to have that setup.

·
Registered
2021 Trail Edition, Shock Therapy, CageWRX Sport cage, 33" System 3 RT320's
107 Posts
i use tire tie downs that go over the tires, and i've modified my trailer for the e-track tie down system
^^This is by far the best way.

·
Registered
66 Posts
i bought 4 of those "bonnets".... Ive found that the end with the clip is way too long for my trailer setup, so I'm having to shorten that end of it so that it's only 12" from where it attaches to the "halo" of the bonnet to the clip that attaches it to the trailer. i think they were sized for some bigger tires, maybe they'd fit 35's better..... even in their picture they don't show them in the fully installed state.

·
Registered
27 Posts
I'm new to the game and new to driving a trailer. I just had the factory Warn winch installed. How do I tie the front end down now since it took up all the anchor points?
Straps over the tires. If done on frame the rig can move around.

·
Super Moderator
2020 Kawasaki KRX
1,237 Posts
Tire bonnets are the way to go. Mine are rated at 1000# each so yes, they are plenty big enough. ;) You can even just use a ratchet strap over the center of the tires.

·
Registered
13 Posts