Kawasaki KRX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
When reading AZ OHV law to get a permit to use public roads for a UTV the unladen wt. needs to be below 1800 lbs. The KRX is listed as over this limit....will this be a problem?

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You got the off road registration with occasional on road use designation? Iam also going to register in Mohave County. I am new to this madness...can you still get to Secret pass/ narrows via Bullhead city?

·
Registered
99 Posts
My registration has on and off-road use. I live on the Littlefield/Mesquite border and haven't ridden yet. I've been told of a a ride to Beaver Dam, and one starting in Scenic, coming back through The Elbows, I can do either without trailering. I would like to hear about other rides, trailer or not.

I did see 1800 lbs or less on the registration paperwork, the DMV guy checked that box, I didn't argue.

·
Premium Member
2020 KRX
1,209 Posts
I registered mine in Yavapai no problem. You basically get a motorcycle registration, then you apply for the off road sticker. You can do everything on the AZmvdnow.gov website. You may have to call the MVD to have them upload the sign off sheet that you have added the equipment that makes it street legal. (Horn, rear view mirror, and lighted license plate holder)

·
Registered
131 Posts
I registered mine in Yavapai no problem. You basically get a motorcycle registration, then you apply for the off road sticker. You can do everything on the AZmvdnow.gov website. You may have to call the MVD to have them upload the sign off sheet that you have added the equipment that makes it street legal. (Horn, rear view mirror, and lighted license plate holder)