Kawasaki KRX Forum banner
1 - 11 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
'21 KRX 1000 Trail Edition
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Following their YouTube video for instructions, started by myself with hand tools and a floor jack. All went well till I pulled the bolts on the upper radius rods. I had left the wheels on and thewere to heavy to handle by myself. I took the wheels off and was able to get the drivers side done but the passenger side was not cooperating. Could not hold the assembly up with one hand while directing the radius rod and trying to get the bolt in. Was just about to give up and find some help when the light 💡 bulb appeared above my head and I realized I had a rear bumper and ratchet straps. A few minutes later and I was torquing everything down.

Have not done much backyard wrenching in a long time and at one point I was an airplane mechanic.

Nice to see the ideas are flowing again.

Barry

·
Registered
2021 Blue KRX
603 Posts
Pics?

·
Premium Member
'21 KRX 1000 Trail Edition
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Not real big on pics though I guess I could take one tomorrow and post.

I should have taken a pic of using the strap but that would have meant getting up, finding the phone, losing my place , tripping over the floor jack, cussing at the dog and swallowing my cigar. So none taken of that. 😉

Barry

·
Registered
2021 Blue KRX
603 Posts
Sounds about right. Much easier to work without taking pics

·
Registered
2022 KRX
9 Posts